Fear of a Black Planet-Eater

Atenção: even if this post is too geeked out for you don’t skip off till you’ve heard the DMC interview! I promise its totally accessible and pretty effin rad, okay? deal??

in case I’ve already lost you with the title, a planet eater is this:
galactus Now that I’ve put that up front, I suppose there’s only so far I can fall, in terms of geek factor and such. Cuz I got more to riff on for a second.

While I was galavanting (aka sitting through a riveting board meeting) in Chicago, b-boys and homeboys decended on New York City to form a discreet alliance in the form of New York ComicCon.

I was not there. I cannot report first hand.

However an acquaintance of mine definitely sat on a panel with DMC (of Run DMC), and my cousin ran around taking pictures of everyone decked out as their favorite comic book leagues, legions, brigands, posses, scoobies, and of course avengers

Unfortunately, I can’t embed the two-part interviews with DMC, but you can click here and then here, and have your mind blown.

Now, before I go let you oggle Fwee’s optical comicon bounty, I wanna give a heads up for this local comic conference called Black Age of Comics, which is the 8th annual session devoted exclusively to black writers, artists, characters, panel discussions and the like as they pertain to blackness in the world of comics big and small. Join us in Philly for a b-boy/fanboy jamboree!
ECBACC 2009 8x11-1a

I hope you can appreesh some hallowe’en-style black Nick Fury, care of yr truly. I’m kinda bummed the S.H.I.E.L.D. insignia that I worked so hard to adhere to my shirt is eclipsed by my, ahem, handgun:
furyjackson
black super-agent does NOT equal "pirate"

The not-yet-eaten-planet is yours,
Sunshine Süperfüry

capnamer

n89500189_30163255_7347
n89500189_30163268_1032
n89500189_30163231_1093

comedienne
n89500189_30163363_9508
n89500189_30163378_3753
n89500189_30163330_3335

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

